Skip Navigation

OU Regents' Alumni Awards to be Presented to 11 Outstanding Individuals

OU Regents' Alumni Awards to be Presented to 11 Outstanding Individuals

April 17, 2012

Eleven exceptional University of Oklahoma alumni and friends will receive Regents’ Alumni Awards for their dedication and service to OU in a ceremony scheduled for Friday, May 11, on the Norman campus.

Presented by the OU Board of Regents and OU Alumni Association, the Regents’ Alumni Award honors the important roles of OU alumni and supporters to the life of the university. A committee formed by the Alumni Association selects the award recipients from nominations made by alumni, friends, and OU faculty and staff. Each year’s recipients receive a plaque and their names are engraved on a permanent plaque in Oklahoma Memorial Union.

This year’s recipients are:

Marie Alley, Norman, community leader and supporter of the arts

Ann S. Alspaugh, Oklahoma City, civic leader

Alan S. Armstrong, Tulsa, president and CEO of The Williams Cos. Inc.

Jim Dicus, Ada, president of Dicus Supermarkets

Bill Hancock, Prairie Village, Kan., executive director of the Bowl Championship Series

Che Miller, Duncan, general and vascular surgeon at Duncan Regional Hospital

Carolyn Clark Powers, Manhattan Beach, Calif., philanthropist and OU benefactor

Richard P. Trautman, M.D., Oklahoma City, Arnold and Bess Ungerman Endowed Chair in Psychiatry, OU Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, OU College of Medicine

Leon Unger, Oklahoma City, Regents’ Professor and David Ross Boyd Professor, OU Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, OU College of Medicine

Reggie N. Whitten, Edmond, senior partner at Whitten Burrage Law Firm

and Robert M. Zinke, Tulsa, president and chairman of the board at Zenergy Inc.