Skip Navigation

University of Oklahoma Students Achieve Perfect Grade Point Average

University of Oklahoma Students Achieve Perfect Grade Point Average

Eighty-eight students who are participating in 2016 Commencement ceremonies at the University of Oklahoma on Friday, May 13, maintained perfect 4.0 grade-point averages.

Of the total, 52 reside in Oklahoma.

The students will be recognized by the bronze medallions on crimson ribbons they will wear during Commencement ceremonies. Each of the students has completed all coursework, never making less than an “A” in class.   

Seventy-two May 2016 candidates are being recognized, including ADA: Cole Townsend, biochemistry; ANADARKO: Angel Boardingham, human resources management; BARTLESVILLE: Hayden Powell, music composition; BLANCHARD: Hayden Hefner, creative media production; BROKEN ARROW: Mohsain Gill, biology; Brenna Paul, psychology; Vy Ai Pham, psychology; Catherine Thomas, computer science; CLAREMORE: Cassandra Swatek, linguistics; EDMOND: Daniel King, computer engineering; Kathryn Long, economics; Allison Mee, international studies; Monique Mogilka, sociology and art history; Jordan Nix, psychology; LAWTON: Micheal Barnes, music-wind, percussion, string; Auston Stiefer, planned program; MIAMI: Chris Anderson, letters; MOORE: Kirsten Rysted, elementary education; NEWCASTLE: Ashley Ray, finance; NORMAN: Nicole Antonio, industrial and systems engineering; Sarah Capps, history; Kaitlyn Holland, international studies; Saba Imani, microbiology; Hannah Lobban, industrial and systems engineering; Alana Niblett, human relations; Ally Renfroe, human relations; and NOWATA: Nicholas Morgan, chemical engineering.

Also being recognized are OKLAHOMA CITY: Jessica Brewer, Spanish; John Campbell, classics; Molly Hall, letters; Runsha Long, electrical engineering; Derek Nguyen, international studies; Jennifer Nguyen, classics/ biochemistry; Hayley Parker, journalism; Frank Speer, biology; Lindy Wolfley, film and media studies; SALLISAW: Colton Spencer, finance; SHAWNEE: Alissa Lindsey, professional writing; TULSA: Natalie Colclasure, world language education; TULSA: Hannah Kraemer, biology; Haley Morrow, multidisciplinary studies; TUTTLE: Alaina Nash, linguistics; WATONGA: Joseph Plummer, political science; and WHITESBORO: Kelsey Branscum, elementary education.

Also being recognized are LA VERNE, CALIFORNIA: Caitlin Walsh, economics; NIWOT, COLORADO: Darby Jalbert, microbiology; IOWA CITY, IOWA: David Rudolph, chemical biosciences; MERIDIAN, IDAHO: Elizabeth Knapp, classics and letters; WEISER, IDAHO: William Pritchard, economics; O’FALLON, ILLINOIS: Samantha Heinrich, architectural engineering; WICHITA, KANSAS: Michael  Koegeboehn, chemical engineering; BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA: Charity Kennedy, music composition; FARMINGTON, MICHIGAN: Laura Kincaide, economics/ letters; LAKEVILLE, MINNESOTA: Anthony Joyce, history; Thomas Joyce, political science; PAPILLION, NEBRASKA: Reece Miller, biology; ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO: Sarah Otts, computer science; RENO, NEVADA: Kendall Burchard, professional writing; LAKE VIEW, NEW YORK: Katherine Adams, English; MOUNT BETHEL, PENNSYLVANIA: Jessica Ackerman, biology/ letters; WEST MIFFLIN, PENNSYLVANIA: Nathan Ferraro, architectural engineering; DENTON, TEXAS: Sarah Miles, history; FLOWER MOUND, TEXAS: Brianne Robbins, psychology; James Land, computer science; KATY, TEXAS: Bethany Bourland, drama/theatre; LEWISVILLE, TEXAS: Heidi Babin, English; LONGVIEW, TEXAS: Colton Kincy, chemical engineering; ROCKWALL, TEXAS: Kayla Smith, psychology; SOUTHLAKE, TEXAS: Christina DeVincenzo, journalism; DELAVAN, WISCONSIN: Hayley Severson, biology; MADISON, WISCONSIN: Thomas Murphy, biology; and ROHATYN, UKRAINE: Mariana Stavnycha, international studies.

Also eligible to participate in Commencement will be 12 December 2015 graduates and four August 2015 graduates.

The December 2015 graduates being recognized are MOORE: Tiffany Roberts, criminal justice; PAWHUSKA: Harmony Hughes, biology; SULPHUR: Arthur Dixon, history/ Spanish; TULSA: Katie Keck, interior design; Mary Littlefield, biology; TULSA: Brooke Wiederkehr, health and exercise science; YUKON: Lucia Fitzmorris, computer engineering; CHANDLER, ARIZONA: Alan Baumel, liberal studies; COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO: Kayla Frieden, elementary education; MUNCIE, INDIANA: Jacob Henry, French/ linguistics; DECATUR, TEXAS: Hayley Raasch, letters; and KATY, TEXAS: Bethany Bourland, drama/theatre.

The August 2015 graduates being recognized are EDMOND: Kristen Stevenson, accounting; TULSA: Anna McQuary, psychology; LAS VEGAS, NEVADA: Briana Hall, economics/ English; and RESTON, VIRGINIA: Kelsey Kolbe, letters/women's and gender studies.