Skip Navigation

OU Announces Search Committee Members

OU Announces Search Committee Members

August 03, 2018

A search committee for the interim associate vice president of university community has been announced.

NORMAN – A search committee that will be charged with interviewing internal candidates for the position of interim associate vice president for university community at the University of Oklahoma was announced today by OU President James Gallogly.

“We can and must do more to ensure a diverse and inclusive community,” Gallogly said. “I am personally committed to working shoulder-to-shoulder with everyone to make this happen. We are anxious to commence the national search quickly due to the critical nature of this position to our university.” 

The committee for the interim position will include Amanda Cobb-Greetham, chair of Native American Studies Department; Sherri Irvin, associate dean of the OU Graduate College; Ben Keppel, History professor and member of the Committee on Faculty Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Abril Marshall, director of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, OU-Tulsa; Carrie McClain, assistant vice president of University Community for OU Health Sciences Center; Quy Nguyen, senior associate director of Student Life; Carrie Pavlowsky, Graduate Student Senate Chair; Carlos Rodriguez, director of OU HSC Student Affairs; Teresa Turner, director of Student Athlete Experience; and Valerie Williams, vice provost for Academic Affairs and Faculty Development at OU HSC. The committee's goal is to recommend the top internal candidates to the president by Aug. 10, with a potential start date of Aug. 17 or sooner.

A national recruitment search will commence early this fall with a transparent and open process, including a committee representing the diversity of the university.