Skip Navigation

OU Students Achieve Perfect Grade-point Average

OU Students Achieve Perfect Grade-point Average

November 18, 2020

Sixty students eligible to graduate in December from the University of Oklahoma maintained perfect 4.0 grade-point averages throughout their undergraduate careers at OU.

Of the total, 27 reside in Oklahoma. Each of the students has completed all coursework, never making less than an “A” in class.

To commemorate their achievement, the students were honored by OU President Joseph Harroz Jr. in a recent ceremony. Each student who earned an overall 4.0 GPA received a bronze medallion on a crimson ribbon, which may be worn during graduation ceremonies.

The December 2020 graduation candidates from Oklahoma being recognized include:

BARTLESVILLE: James B. Martinez, chemistry and biochemistry

BIXBY: Rachel T. Fisher, planned program

BROKEN ARROW: Chase C. Gaddis, biology; Mackenzie Head, international development

CLAREMORE: Hannah E. Farley, Russian

DUNCAN: Skyler Bastow, accounting

EDMOND: Akansha Chandrasekar, psychology; Matthew T. Nguyen, psychology; Michelle T. Nguyen, biology

FORT GIBSON: Reagan M. Edwards, philosophy

GOLDSBY: Brock Wright, management information systems

MINCO: Jessica D. Hurley, history

MOORE: Trinity M. Cohee, journalism; Emily Gonzalez, math education

NORMAN: Skyler K. Miller, psychology

OKLAHOMA CITY: Megan E. Abraham, psychology; Mirza Z. Beg, microbiology; Peter Darabaris, accounting; Gladvin G. George, health and exercise science; Teresa T. Le, biology; Alexis A. Murray, psychology

SPERRY: Kada R. James, mathematics

TULSA: Lily C. Taylor, professional writing

YUKON: William D. Bixler, letters

Also being recognized are:

ROGERS, ARKANSAS: Lexie N. Shepard, biology

AURORA, COLORADO: Logan Schoonover, accounting

CORAL SPRINGS, FLORIDA: Jed T. Casauay, biology


NEW MARKET, IOWA: Sarah A. Wolff, sociology

LULING, LOUISIANA: Elizabeth C. Lankford, chemical engineering

NEOSHO, MISSOURI: Ian Cooley, accounting

NIXA, MISSOURI: Abigail J. Hardin, mathematics

ST. CHARLES, MISSOURI: William R. Runion, biology

ROCHESTER, NEW YORK: Hannah Elisabeth Dillenbeck, biology and dance

ALEDO, TEXAS: Drew Gates, accounting

ALLEN, TEXAS: Hanita Flora, accounting; Madison N. Jarboe, planned program

CLEBURNE, TEXAS: Avery Steppick, accounting

COLLEYVILLE, TEXAS: Sarah E. Ryan, health and exercise science

CYPRESS, TEXAS: Caroline Christine Smith, music education

DALLAS, TEXAS: Jonathan Welfelt, energy management

FLOWER MOUND, TEXAS: Madison Doyle, international security studies and linguistics; Bailey N. Lewis, journalism

FORT WORTH, TEXAS: Jackson P. Dooley, history

GRAPEVINE, TEXAS: Kaitlyn Dill, public relations

HOUSTON, TEXAS: Elizabeth Cermak, accounting; Sarah A. Cermak, advertising; Amanda J. Garcia, electrical engineering

MCKINNEY, TEXAS: Mary Kate Mason, international studies; Isabelle Muirhead, accounting

THE WOODLANDS, TEXAS: Jasmine Richards, accounting

PRICE, UTAH: Zachary S. Olsen, economics

MAKURDI, NIGERIA: Peace Mojekwu, accounting

PAARL, SOUTH AFRICA: Richard Papenfus, accounting

Students who completed their degrees in August 2020 are also eligible to participate in OU’s December graduation ceremony.

The six graduates from August 2020 are:

NORMAN: Cassidy Erin Gaddie, psychology; Rebecca Yacyszyn, Native American studies

TULSA: Jordan Uhles, nursing

BAKERSFIELD, CALIFORNIA: Jennifer Pusavat, biochemistry

ATLANTA, GEORGIA: Indira Annalise Cunningham, sociology

BOISE, IDAHO: Elijah Reagan Robertson, engineering physics

About the University of Oklahoma
Founded in 1890, the University of Oklahoma is a public research university located in Norman, Oklahoma. OU serves the educational, cultural, economic and health care needs of the state, region and nation. For more information visit