Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


2016-17 FACULTY SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee:
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or wriggs@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Chair-elect, sjr@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Secretary, melwood@ou.edu
Amy Cerato (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), at-large acerato@ou.edu
Matthew Jensen (Management Information Systems), at-large, mjensen@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), at-large, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Chris Ramseyer (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, ramseyer@ou.edu
Molly Murphy (University Libraries), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, mmurphy@ou.edu

Past Senate Chairs:
Edgar O'Rear (Chem., Biol. & Mtrls Engr.), (2014-17)
Randy Hewes (Biology), (2015-18)
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), (2016-19)

 

Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Keith Strevett (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science)
Athletics: Kevin Butterfield (Classics & Letters)
Budget: Prakash Vedula (Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering)
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: Marjorie Callahan (Architecture)
Faculty Awards & Honors:  Kevin Haney (College of Dentistry, OUHSC)
Information Technology: Patrick Livingood (Anthropology)
Research: Pamela Genova (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics)

Committee on Committees:
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory) (2016-17), Chair, sjr@ou.edu
Dave Boeck (Architecture) (2015-18)
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science) (2016-19)
Marcia Haag (Modern Languages, Literatures, & Linguistics) (2014-17)
Lawrence Baines (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum)(2016-18)
Fran Ayres (Accounting) (2016-19)

Committee on Faculty Compensation:
Molly Murphy (University Libraries) (2014-17), Chair, mmurphy@ou.edu
Michael Bemben(Health & Exercise Science) (2016-17)
Marcia Haag (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics) (2015-18)
Jeffrey Volz (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2016-19)
Patrick Livingood (Anthropology) (2015-18)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Daniel Kimball (Psychology) (2016-19)
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics) (2016-19)
Susan Hahn (University Libraries) (2014-17)
Michael Kramer (Communication) (2015-18)
Chris Sadler (Drama) (2014-17)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Jennifer Davis Cline (History) (2015-17), Chair jennifer.j.davis@ou.edu
Angela Urick (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2015-17)
Jonathan Hils (Art & Art History) (2016-18)
Ying Wang (Mathematics), (2016-18)
Xingru Wu (Petroleum & Geological Engineering) (2014-16)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Karin Schutjer (Modern Languages, Literatures, & Linguistics) (2014-17), College of Arts & Sciences
Sarah Ellis (Music) (2014-17), College of Fine Arts
Rita Keresztesi (English) (2015-18), College of Arts & Sciences
Clara Cravey Stanley (Dance) (2015-18), College of Fine Arts
Kenneth Hodges (English) (2016-19), College of Arts & Sciences
Konstantinos Karathanasis (Music) (2016-19), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Claude Miller (Communication), (2016-19)


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page