Skip Navigation
School of Music Website HeaderOU homepageSchool of Music homepage
alt text

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Request Info

OU School of Music

A comprehensive music program with a world-class faculty offering performance and academic opportunities with the support of financial aid programs. The School of Music is in the heart of the OU Arts District.

The University of Oklahoma School of Music offers students a world-class environment with state-of-the-art technology for performance, composition and study.

Prospective Undergraduate Student Auditions


Undergraduate Audition Days

Undergraduate audition dates for Fall 2015 admission are:

  • Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015

Monday, November 24, 2014

WIND SYMPHONY and SYMPHONY - BAND SUTTON SERIES CONCERT

WSSB

Autumn is the time of year where robust colors, cold winds, and the warm compassion of family and friends, old and new, come together. Join the UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA BANDS on Monday, November 24th at 8:00 PM in Sharp Hall as we celebrate the season by performing works from composers who are both old friends and new; whose works offer a diverse array of colors. On this concert, we will perform the monumental Hindemith Symphony in B-flat, Samuel Barber’s Commando March, Malcolm Arnold’s Four Scottish Dances, Steven Bryant’s Radiant Joy, October by Eric Whitacre, Variants on a Mediaeval Tune by Norman Dello Joio, and a pairing of Percy Grainger’s Colonial Song and The “Gum-Suckers” March.  

View Concert Program

Fall Streamed Concerts

Thursday, November 6 - 8pm - Percussion Orchestra and Percussion Ensemble
Tuesday, November 18 - 8pm - Jazz Band
Thursday, November 20 - 8pm - OU Symphony Orchestra
Monday, November 24 - 8pm - OU Bands
Sunday, December 7 - 3pm - OU Christmas Concert
Friday, February 20 - 8pm - North American Saxophone Alliance with OU Bands
Sunday, February 22 - 3pm - North American Saxophone Alliance with Norman Philharmonic
Tuesday, February 24 - 8pm - OU Jazz Bands
Thursday, February 26 - 8pm - OU Wind Symphony
Sunday, March 8 - 3pm - OU Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, March 12 - 8pm - OU Combined Choirs
Tuesday, April 14 - 8pm - OU Jazz Bands
Thursday, April 16 - 8pm - Percussion Orchestra and Percussion Ensemble
Monday, April 20 - 8pm - OU Symphony Band and Concert Band
Tuesday, April 21 - 8pm - OU Wind Symphony
Sunday, April 26 - 3pm - President's Concert

View Concert Streams