Skip Navigation

Staff

logoOU homepageOklahoma Geological Survey homepage
Skip Side Navigation

Staff Directory

Director / Associate Director

NameTitle and Area of Interest
E-mail & WebsitePhone
Dr. Jeremy Boak
Director
Oil shale
jboak@ou.edu
405-325-7968
David P. BrownAssociate Director
GIS
brownd@ou.edu405-325-5216

Geological Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Brian J. Cardott
Geologist IV         Coal; Coalbed Methane; Gas Shales; Woodford Shale
bcardott@ou.edu405-325-8065
Stacey C. EvansGeologist IV Mapping; Petroleum Geologystacey.evans@ou.edu405-325-8898
Dr. Kyle E. MurrayGeologist IV Hydrogeology   kyle.murray@ou.edu405-325-7502
Dr. Netra RegmiGeologist III  Landslides; Hazardsnetraregmi@ou.edu405-325-7331
Dr. Abbas Seyedolali

Geologist II 

Mapping; Stratigraphy

abseyed@ou.edu405-325-8035
Dr. Thomas M. Stanley

Geologist IV

Mapping; Stratigraphy

tmstanley@ou.edu405-325-7281
Fnu "Ming" Suriamin
Geologist IV Petroleum GeologyFnu.Suriamin-1@ou.edu405-325-6641
Dr. Jacob I. Walter
Geophysicist III   Seismology
jwalter@ou.edu405-325-8497

Technical and Outreach Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Fernando V. FerrerSeismic Analystfernando.ferrer@ou.edu405-325-1568
Richard G. MurrayCopy Center
Manager
rmurray@ou.edu405-325-2489
Ted G. SatterfieldEditorial and Media Manager tgsatterfield@ou.edu405-325-2523
Terry ShermanSystems Administrator & Developerterry.sherman@ou.edu405-325-4090
G. Russell StandridgeGIS Specialistgstan@ou.edu405-325-8056
Andrew D. ThielSeismic Analystathiel@ou.edu405-325-1499
Isaac E. WoelfelTechnicianiewoelfel@ou.edu405-325-1614
Dr. Molly L. YunkerEducation & Outreach Coordinatoryunker@ou.edu405-325-7313

Administrative Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Jade Y. DicksonAccounting & Payroll Specialistjade.y.dickson-1@ou.edu405-325-3033
Joyce A. StiehlerOffice Managerstiehler@ou.edu405-325-1211
Shanika L. WilsonFinancial & HR Administrator
nika@ou.edu405-325-8014

Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Richard D. TarverManager, OPICrdtarver@ou.edu405-325-1119
Scott BryantLab Research
Technician I
scottbryant@ou.edu405-325-1299
Jeffrey DillonLab Research
Technician I
jeffrey.s.dillon-1@ou.edu405-325-1299
Chrishelle DrewAdministrative Techniciancdrew@ou.edu405-325-1299
Vyetta JordanLab Researcher Vjordan@ou.edu405-325-1169

Retired Geological Staff

NameTitle and Area of InterestE-mail
Richard D. AndrewsGeologist (Retired)rdandrews@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth S. JohnsonGeologist (Retired)
ksjohnson@ou.edu
Dr. G. Randy KellerDirector (2007-2014) (Retired)grkeller@ou.edu
Dr. Neil H. SunesonGeologist (Retired)nsuneson@ou.edu