Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Skip Side Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Photo of Dr. Karlos Hill

Karlos K. Hill, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Regents’ Professor

Ph.D. University of Illinois

karlos.hill@ou.edu

Photo of Dr. Andrea Benjamin

Andrea Benjamin, Ph.D.

Assosciate Professor, African & African-American Studies
Ph. D. University of Michigan

andrea.benjamin@ou.edu

Photo of Dr. Jeanette Davidson

Jeanette R. Davidson, Ph.D., ACSW

Professor, African & African-American Studies
Ph.D. University of Texas – Arlington

jrdavidson@ou.edu

Photo of Dr. Kalenda Eaton

Kalenda Eaton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, African & African-American Studies
Ph.D. The Ohio State University


k.eaton1@ou.edu


Phot of Dr. Greg Graham

Greg A. Graham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, African & African American Studies
Ph.D. Temple University 

gregagraham@ou.edu

Photo of Professor Jermaine Thibodeaux

Jermaine Thibodeaux, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, African & African American Studies
Ph.D. University of Texas-Austin 

jthibodeaux@ou.edu

Staff

Photo of Nesha Williams

Mrs. Nesha Williams

Assistant to the Chair/Office Manager

(405) 325-2327
Nesha.s.williams-1@ou.edu

Photo of Natalie Dickson

Natalie Dickson

Academic Counselor

Ellison Hall, Room 124
ndickson@ou.edu

Make Appointment

Adjunct Faculty

Photo of Marie Casimir

Marie Casimir

Adjunct Instructor, African & African-American Studies
MA North Park University, Chicago, IL

Photo of Byron Coleman, M.Div.

Byron Coleman, M.Div.

Adjunct Instructor, African and African-American Studies
M.Div. Eastern Baptist Theological Seminary

amos.b.coleman-1@ou.edu

Photo of Dr. Sharri Coleman, D.P.M

Sharri L. Coleman, D.P.M.

Adjunct Instructor, African and African-American Studies
D.P.M. Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine

slcoleman@ou.edu

Photo of Melvin Hall, J.D.

Melvin Hall, J.D.

Adjunct Instructor, African and African-American Studies
J.D. University of Oklahoma

mhall@riggsabney.com

Photo of Devale Long

Devale J. Long, M.S.W.

Adjunct Instructor, African and African-American Studies
M.S.W University of Oklahoma

djlong7htc@gmail.com

Photo of Tammara D. Williams-Dias

Tammara D. Williams-Dias, M.Ed., M.Sc.

Adjunct Instructor, African and African-American Studies
Ph.D. Candidate Educational Psychology

twilliamsdias@ou.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Loretta E. Bass (Sociology)

Associate Professor  
Ph.D. University of Connecticut

lbass@ou.edu

Shannon Bert (Human Relations)

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Notre Dame

bert@ou.edu 

Meta G, Carstarphen (Gaylord College of Journalism & Mass Communication)

Associate Dean 
Ph.D Texas Woman's University

mcarstarphen@ou.edu

Thomas R. Fenn (Anthropology)

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Arizona
thomas.fenn@ou.edu

Honorée Jeffers (English)

Bio

MFA University of Alabama 

hfjeffers@ou.edu

Ben G. Keppel (History)

Professor 
Ph.D. UCLA

bkeppel@ou.edu

Rita Keresztesi (English)

Ph.D. University of California

ritak@ou.edu

Bala Saho (History)

Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. Michigan State

Bsaho1@ou.edu

Sohail Shehada (Fine Arts)

Assistant Professor
Master of Fine Art, University of Oklahoma

Sohail.H.Shehada-2@ou.edu

Damario D. Solomon-Simmons

J.D. University of Oklahoma

Kelvin White (Library and Information Studies)

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

kwhite@ou.edu