Skip Navigation

Job Market Candidates

Skip Side Navigation

Ph.D. Job Market Candidates

NAMEFIELDSPLACEMENTCONTACT
Zago, Rafael AlfenaDevelopment Economics,
Public Policies,
Applied Microeconomics
TBArafael_zago@ou.edu
personal website
Mayberry, AnthonyInternational Political Economy,
Macro Development
TBAanthony.a.mayberry-1@ou.edu
personal website

Recent Economics Ph.D. Placements

NAMEFIELDSPLACEMENTCONTACT
Chaure, TruptiDevelopment Economics,
Labor Economics
Washington State Employment Departmenttrupti.chaure@ou.edu
personal website
Tayebi, AmirFinancial Economics,
Applied Macroeconomics,
Development Economics
St. Lawrence Universityamir.tayebi-1@ou.edu
personal website
Das, SainiEnvironmental Economics,
Health Economics
Elon University at North Carolinasainidas@ou.edu
personal website
O'Connor, SeanEnvironmental Economics,
Labor Economics,
Applied Microeconometrics
Federal Housing Finance Agencysean.oc@ou.edu
personal website
Press, RobertIndustrial Economics,
Applied Microeconomics
Center for Business and Public Policy at Georgetownrobert.press@ou.edu
personal website
Xu, ZhengangDevelopment Economics,
Political Economy,
Applied Microeconomics
Simpson College at Iowazhengang.xu@ou.edu
personal website
Kim, DonggeunIndustrial Organization,
Applied Microeconomics
Industrial Bank of Koreapersonal website
Norwood, BrentPublic Policy,
Education
University of Oklahomabnorwood09@ou.edu
personal website
He, LeiIndustrial Organization,
Network Formation,
Applied Microeconomics
York College of Pennsylvanialeihe.weebly.com
Xu, ChenLabor Economics,
Partial Identification,
Applied Econometrics
St. Edward's Universitychen-xu.weebly.com
Liu, XiaoPublic Policies,
Labor Economics
Nanjing Audit Universityeconxiaoliu.weebly.com
Lee, SunhyungEmpirical Macroeconomics,
International Finance,
Public Finance
Korea Institute for International Economic Policyslee@ou.edu
NAME
FIELDS
PLACEMENTCONTACT
Absher, SamDevelopment,
Political Science
Texas Tech University 
Duan, HuiqiongEconomic Development,
Labor,
Applied Microeconomics
University of Central Arkansasydhq2016@gmail.com
Gu, JiEconomic Development,
Industrial Organization,
Applied Microeconomics
Florida International Universityjgu@ou.edu
Yayi, ConstantOpen Economy Macroeconomics,
Development Economics,
International Trade and Applied Econometrics
Texas A&M International Universityconstant.yayi@gmail.com
Duan, YiEconomic Development,
Applied Macroeconomics,
Spatial Analysis
Marshall Universityyiduan@ou.edu
Shi, LongIndustrial Organization,
Applied Microeconomics,
Applied Econometrics
Xi'an Jiaotong Universitylong.shi-1@ou.edu 405-596-8096

Liu, Zexuan

Industrial Organization,
Applied Microeconomics,
Applied Econometrics,
Public Policy
Tianjin University of Finance and Economicslzx_lll@ou.edu
405-795-3744

Schlaffer, James

Public Economics,
Education Economics,
Applied Microeconomics

Westfield State Universityjschlaffer@ou.edu
432-770-6056
Stitzel, LeePublic Economics,
Regional Economics, 
Environmental Economics,
Sports Economics
West Texas A&M Universitystitzel@ou.edu  
806-717-9854
Strong, Christine O.Monetary Economics,
Currency Unions,
Political Economy,
Politics of Central Banking
Old Dominion Universitychristineostrong.oucreate.com
Yuan, WeiciEconomic Development, Labor, Applied Microeconomics, 
Applied Econometrics

University of Central Arkansas

sullivanyuan@ou.edu
405-795-1001
NAME
FIELDS
PLACEMENTCONTACT

Hallren, Ross

Economic Development,
International Finance,
Monetary Systems
U.S. International Trade Commission, Washington, D.C.Ross.J.Hallren-1@ou.edu
580-744-0889 

Soumahoro, Souleymane

Economic Development,
Political Economy, 
Applied Econometrics

Center for Global Development, Washington, D.C.soumduce@ou.edu
405-889-7416
 Trosper, TreyUrban Economics, Public Economics, 
Public Finance
Murphy Institute Postdoctoral Fellow, Tulane University, Louisianatrey.l.trosper-1@ou.edu  
918-766-2194 
 Ufier, AlexGrowth and Development,
Public Economics, 
Public Finance

Federal Deposit Insurance Corp., Washington, D.C.

alex.ufier@ou.edu
405-325-2861
Wang, JiaPublic Economics, Urban Economics, 
Applied Econometrics
Sewanee University of the South, Tennesseejiawang@ou.edu
405-314-5903
 Zhao, LingxiaoPublic Economics, Urban Economics, 
Labor Economics
Southwest University of Finance and Economics, ChinaLingxiao.Zhao-1@ou.edu
405-314-5903

Departmental Contacts

NAMEPOSITIONCONTACT
Pallab GhoshGraduate Directorpallab.ghosh@ou.edu
Tami KinseyManagerial Assistant tkinsey@ou.edu
405-325-2863