Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

People

Core Faculty

Man-Fung Yip

Man Fung Yip, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Associate Professor

myip@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 302
405/325-9272

View Profile


Chris Bingham, Ph.D.

Lecturer
cbingham@ou.edu 
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 241
405/325-3020

 

View Profile

Katrina Boyd

Katrina Boyd Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
kgboyd@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 321
405/325-3020

View Profile

Andrew Horton

Belinda Q. He, Ph.D.

Lecturer
qianh@ou.edu

View Profile

Joanna Hearne, Ph.D.

Joanna Hearne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
jhearne@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 325
405/325-3020

View Profile

Andrew Horton

Andrew Horton, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
ahorton@ou.edu

View Profile

Carolina Rueda

Carolina Rueda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
carolina1@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 341
405/325-3020

View Profile

Victoria Sturtevant

Victoria Sturtevant, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Faculty Director, College of Arts and Sciences Student Success Center at University of Oklahoma
vsturtevant@ou.edu
405/325-2077

View Profile

Sunrise Tippeconnie

Sunrise Tippeconnie

Lecturer
sunrise.tippeconnie@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 241
405/325-3020

View Profile

Affiliate Faculty

Staff

Debbie Rush

Dianne DeHart
Administrative Assistant
dianne.dehart@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 302
405/325-3020

Karl Schmidt

Karl Schmidt

Digital Media Lab Manager
karl.schmidt@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 322
405/325-6639

Odette Horton

Odette Horton

Academic Counselor
ohorton@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 320
405/325-3020

Debbie Rush

Debbie Rush

Account & Budget Representative
drush@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 316
405/325-8051

Society for Cinema and Media Studies

The Society for Cinema and Media Studies is the leading scholarly organization in the world dedicated to promoting a broad understanding of film, television, and related media through research and teaching grounded in the contemporary humanities tradition. SCMS encourages excellence in scholarship and pedagogy and fosters critical inquiry into the global, national, and local circulation of cinema, television, and other related media. Founded in 1959, the Society established a home office at the University of Oklahoma in 1999.

SCMS office phone: 405/325-8075

Molly Youngblood

Margot Tievant

Communications Coordinator
Wallace Old Science Hall,
Room 300