Skip Navigation

Contact

Skip Side Navigation

Contact Us

The Office of First-Year Composition is open Monday through Friday from 9 A.M. to 3 P.M.* at 316 Cate Center Drive, Cate Center 2, Room 426 and 428.  

*For the fall 2020 semester, FYC will be holding office hours virtually. Please email fyc@ou.edu with any inquiries. We are also happy to set up a phone call or Zoom meeting.

Office of First-Year Composition
Cate 2, Rooms 425 - 428
(405) 325-5927
fyc@ou.edu

Office of Technical Writing and Communication
techwrit@ou.edu
For inquiries regarding ENGL 3153: Technical Writing, please contact this office. 

Director of First-Year Composition
Dr. Roxanne Mountford
Cate 2, Room 425
(405) 325-7554 
mountford@ou.edu

Director of Technical Writing and Communication
Dr. William Kurlinkus
Cate 2, Room 338
wkurlinkus@gmail.com

Associate Director of First-Year Composition
Dr. Amanda Klinger
Cate 2, Room 432 
aklinger@ou.edu

Senior Assistant Director of First-Year Composition
Katy Krieger
Cate 2, Room 428
(405) 325-5927
klkrieger@ou.edu

Assistant Director of First-Year Composition
Anna Barritt
Cate 2, Room 426
(405) 325-5927
abarritt@ou.edu

Assistant Director of First-Year Composition
Kasey Woody
Cate 2, Room 434
(405) 325-5927
kwoody@ou.edu

Assistant Director of Technical Writing and Communication
Ashley Beardsley
ashley.m.beardsley@ou.edu

Office Manager
Sara Knight
Cate 2, Room 427
(405) 325-6254 
sara.knight@ou.edu