Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

 

 

Shivakumar Raman

Director of ISE
David Ross Boyd Professor; Morris Pittman Professor;
Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation Presidential Professor

Office: CEC 124
Phone: (405) 819-3710
Email: raman@ou.edu

Research Interests
Reverse engineering; product and process metrology, tribology
and modeling of machining processes

See Bio      

Faculty

Janet Allen

Professor, John and Mary Moore Chair

Office: CEC 116-G
Email: janet.allen@ou.edu

Research Interests
Simulation based design of engineering systems, managing uncertainty in design, sustainability --especially in energy production, design pedagogy

See Bio

Kash Barker

Associate Professor, Anadarko Presidential Professor

Office: CEC 215-E
Email: kashbarker@ou.edu

Research Interests
Reliability, resilience, and economic impact of infrastructure networks; risk analysis; systems engineering; applications of operations research and analytics

See Bio

Doyle Dodd

Assistant Professor of Practice

Office: CEC 116-C
Email: dodd@ou.edu

Research Interests
Auditory neuroscience, attention and perception of stimuli, sensory prosthesis, animal psychophysics, engineering education 

See Bio

Andrés González

Assistant Professor

Office: CEC 215-B
Email: andres.gonzalez@ou.edu

Research Interests
Resilient interdependent infrastructure systems; optimization
 

See Bio

Pedro Huebner

Assistant Professor

Office: CEC 116-E
Email: pedro@ou.edu

Research Interests
Process engineering in biomedical manufacturing, additive manufacturing for tissue engineering and regenerative medicine, implant design optimization for AM-based tissue engineering, clinical/commercial translation of biomedical products, engineering education for Millennials and the Generation Z

See Bio

Ziho Kang

Associate Professor

Office: CEC 210
Email: zihokang@ou.edu

Research Interests
Human-integrated systems engineering, human factors, cognitive engineering, simulation
 



 

See Bio

Yifu Li

Assistant Professor

 

Office: CEC 215-D
Email: liyifu@ou.edu

Research Interests
Data-driven modeling, data quality and natural language processing

See Bio

 

 

 

 

 

 

Charles D. Nicholson

Associate Professor

Office: CEC 116-H
Email: cnicholson@ou.edu

Research Interests
Operations research/management, science mathematical programming, metaheuristic and evolutionary search, network flows, and applications of data mining

See Bio  

Talayeh Razzaghi

Assistant Professor

Office: CEC 116-F
Email: talayeh.razzaghi@ou.edu

Research Interests 
Machine learning, big data analytics, predictive modeling, mathematical modeling, energy systems, healthcare and bioinformatics

See Bio

Randa Shehab

Associate Dean, Nettie Vincent Boggs Professor

Office: CEC 107
Email: rlshehab@ou.edu

Research Interests 
Engineering education, cognitive ergonomics, human-system integration
 

See Bio

Theodore Trafalis

Professor
 

Office: CEC 116-D
Email: ttrafalis@ou.edu

Research Interests
Operations research/management science, mathematical programming and interior point methods

See Bio

 

Go Up

 

Adjunct Faculty


Farrokh Mistree

Adjunct Professor, L.A. Comp Chair

Office: FH 306
Email: farrokh.mistree@ou.edu

Research Interests
Strategic systems engineering, integrated design of materials and products and product and process families.

More Info


B. Mustafa Pulat

Adjunct Professor

Office: EL 154
Email: bpulat@ou.edu

Research Interests
Lean applications, logistics, and ergonomics.
 

See Bio
 

 

Go Up

 

Affiliate Faculty/Researchers


Edward Cokely

Afilliate Faculty

Office: DHT 711
Email: cokely@ou.edu

Research Interests
Psychology of skilled and informed decision making with applications in assessment, risk communication, and decision support technology.
 

More Info
  


Scott Gronlund

Affiliate Professor

Office: DHT 733A
Email: sgronlund@ou.edu

Research Interests
Applying basic memory research to solve real-world problems including work on the impact of automation on cognitive performance, situation awareness, and prospective memory (especially with air traffic controllers). 

More Info


Zahed Siddique

Affiliate Professor

Office: FH 211-A
Email: zsiddique@ou.edu

Research Interests
Development of tools and framework to enhance engineering design education and Internet based product design to increase collaboration among designers, and to manage product and process information.

More Info

 

Go Up

 

Emeritus Faculty


Mary Court

Professor Emeritus

 

See Bio
 


Bobbie Foote

Professor Emeritus

 

 


 


Hank Grant

Professor Emeritus

 



 


Hillel Kumin

Professor Emeritus; Williams Professor

See Bio


P. Simin Pulat

Professor Emeritus; Past Vice Provost for
Faculty Development

 

See Bio


Scott Moses

Professor Emeritus


See Bio


Jerry Purswell

Professor Emeritus




 

See Bio


Tom Landers

Dean and Professor Emeritus

See Bio


Robert Schlegel

Professor Emeritus
 



 

See Bio

 

Go Up

 

Staff


Cheryl Carney

Assistant to the Director

 

Office: CEC 124
Phone: (405) 325-3725
Email: ccarney@ou.edu

 

Cheryl earned a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Accounting from the University of Oklahoma. Her career at OU began in 1993 and she joined ISE in 2005. Her responsibilities are in the area of financial administration, which includes payroll, purchasing reimbursements, and budget. She coordinates travel, special events and assists the director with additional administrative duties.


Melodi Franklin

Student Services Assistant

 

Office: CEC 124
Phone: (405) 325-3721
Email: melodi@ou.edu

 

Melodi earned a Masters in Social Work from the University of Arkansas. She has two children, both OU students. Her responsibilities include student services, processing graduate applications, and working in ISE programs as administrative support regarding enrollment and curriculum changes.  She serves as liaison to multiple committees and works with outreach and recruitment. 

 

Go Up