Skip Navigation

College of Education

The University of Oklahoma campus

At the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education we...

aspire to become a diverse and inclusive community of learners who engage in transformative scholarship with and in communities to advance justice and promote human dignity.


group of students in front of Collings Hall with pumpkins
Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum

The mission of the Department of Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum is to prepare teachers and other professionals for leadership roles in education-related settings; to engage in critical inquiry through professionally recognized research and scholarship; and to provide leadership to the profession and society.


Instructional Leadership
and Academic Curriculum

students in OMU standing on stairs
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

There are three degree-granting programs in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies.  Each of the three programs offers the M.Ed. and Ph.D. degrees. In addition, the Ed.D. is offered by the EACS program. Each program has its own admissions process, course offerings, and faculty.


Educational Leadership
and Policy Studies

Ji Hong, Ben Heddy and student posing for a picture
Educational Psychology

The department of Educational Psychology is committed to developing and disseminating new knowledge through research and scholarly activity, delivering quality instruction and professional training, and pursuing research and training opportunities at the junctures of the disciplines within the department.




The number of Oklahoma students impacted by the Debt-Free Teachers program.


The amount of external grant money awarded to JRCoE faculty over the last two years.


The amount of JRCoE scholarship money awarded to students in 2022-23.

Inspired to Teach

The Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education is pleased to announce its participation in the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education Oklahoma Future Teacher Scholarship and Employment Incentive Program. The program, also called Inspired to Teach, offers qualified Oklahoma students an opportunity to earn up to $25,500 in scholarships and benefits as they complete their Educator Preparation Program and teach in Oklahoma.

Bridges Magazine

Check out the spring 2022 edition of Bridges Magazine. Meet junior Jacie Lackey who is president-elect of OAEA; read about Associate Professor Mirelsie Velázquez's new book Puerto Rican Chicago: Schooling the City, 1940-1977; say goodbye to beloved faculty members; read about awards earned by faculty and staff in the college; and more!