Skip Navigation
fitness and recreation website wordmarkOU homepageFitness and Recreation homepage
student working out

Sarkeys Fitness Center

Fall 2016 Hours

Monday - Thursday
6 a.m. - Midnight

Friday
6 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sunday
10 a.m. - Midnight

*Hours subject to change.

Finals Week Hours

Sunday, Dec. 11
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 12 through Wednesday, Dec. 14
6 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 15 and Friday, Dec. 16
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 17 and Sunday, Dec. 18
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 19 and Tuesday, Dec. 20
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Winter Break/Maintenance

The Sarkeys Fitness Center will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 21 through Tuesday, Jan. 3.  We will reopen on Wednesday, Jan. 4 at 6 a.m.

Winter Hours

Wednesday, Jan. 4 through Friday, Jan. 6
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 7 and Sunday, Jan. 8
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 9 through Thursday, Jan. 12
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

The Sarkeys Fitness Center will close for Special Olympics at 8 a.m. on Friday, Jan. 13 and all day Saturday, Jan. 14

Friday, Jan. 13
6 a.m. - 8 a.m.

Saturday, Jan. 14
CLOSED

Sunday, Jan. 15
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 16 - Martin Luthur King, Jr. Day
6 p.m. - Midnight

Spring hours begin Tuesday, Jan 17

Climbing Wall

Hours of Operation

Sunday
4-7 p.m.

Monday
6-10 p.m.

Tuesday
2-10 p.m.

Wednesday
5-10 p.m.

Thursday
3-10 p.m.

Friday
3-7 p.m.

*Hours subject to change.

 


 

Normal Recreation Set Up

Courts 1-4, 6 & 7 are set up for basketball.
Court 5 is set up for table tennis and badminton.
Court 8 is set up for volleyball most days.

Courts
Mon
12/5
*Tues
12/6
Wed
12/7
*Thur
12/8
Fri
12/9
Sat
12/10
Sun
12/11
1-2
Basketball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-9p
3-4
Basketball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-9p
5
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-9p
6-7
Basketball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-9p
*8
Volleyball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-9p
Courts
Mon
12/12
*Tues
12/13
Wed
12/14
*Thur
12/15
Fri
12/16
Sat
12/17
Sun
12/18
1-2
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
3-4
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
5
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
6-7
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
*8
Volleyball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p

The Sarkeys Fitness Center will host the following events.

Please be aware of area closings. *Check the IM/Club tab for court use.

Intramural Sports Basketball Leagues will begin Jan. 22, 2017.  Courts 1-4 will closed Sunday through Thursday from 4p-12a.

Intramural/Club Sports Court Use

Fall 2016

OU Club Volleyball will use court 8 on Tuesday and Thursday evening from 8-11pm.  The court will be reserved for club practice until further notice and will not be available for recreational play during that time.

OU Badminton Club will use court 5 nets for club practice Thursday's 5:30-7:30pm and Saturday's 10am-noon.  Sunday from 2-5pm is club gathering but all are welcome to join.

Fitness and Recreation Schedules

Murray Case Sells Swim Complex: Whether you enjoy swimming laps, playing around in the water, water aerobics classes, or swim lessons, water is a great way to increase your health and lifelong well being.

FIT Schedule: The Sarkeys Fitness Center is proud to offer over 50 group fitness classes each week that will fit any taste or fitness level.

Intramurals: Students can participate in a variety of intramural sports from horseshoes and table tennis to  basketball, dodgeball, and flag football. Check the link to find an activity you want to sign-up for.