Skip Navigation
fitness and recreation website wordmarkOU homepageFitness and Recreation homepage
student working out

Sarkeys Fitness Center

SFC Finals Week Hours of Operation

Wednesday, Dec. 13
6am- 9pm

Thursday, Dec. 14 & Friday, Dec. 15
6am- 8pm

SFC Winter Break Hours of Operation

Saturday, Dec. 16 & Sunday, Dec. 17
10am- 3pm

Monday, Dec. 18 & Tuesday, Dec. 19
6am- 8pm

Wednesday, Dec. 20 and Thursday, Dec. 21
CLOSED for maintenance

Friday, Dec. 22- Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
CLOSED FOR WINTER BREAK

Reopen Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018
6am- 8pm

Climbing Wall

Finals Week Hours of Operation

Wednesday, December 13
3pm - 9pm

Thursday, December 14
4pm - 8pm

December 15 - January 14
Closed

 


 

 


 

Normal Recreation Set Up

Courts 1-4, 6 & 7 are set up for basketball.
Court 5 is set up for table tennis and badminton.
Court 8 is set up for volleyball most days.

HES Class use of areas

Basketball Class will be M/W from 10:30a-12:20p on courts 1-4

Racquetball Class will be T/R from 8:30a-9:20a on all RB courts

Volleyball Class will be T/R from 9:30a-11:20a on Courts 7-8

 

Courts
Mon
12/11
^Tues
12/12
Wed
12/13
^Thur
12/14
Fri
12/15
Sat
12/16
Sun
12/17
1-2
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
3-4
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
5^
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
6-7
Basketball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
8
Volleyball
6a-9p6a-9p6a-9p6a-8p6a-8p10a-3p10a-3p
Courts
Mon
12/18
^Tues
12/19
Wed
12/20
^Thur
12/21
Fri
12/22
Sat
12/23
Sun
12/24
1-2
Basketball
6a-8p6a-8pclosedclosedclosedclosedclosed
3-4
Basketball
6a-8p6a-8pclosedclosedclosedclosedclosed
5^
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-8p6a-8pclosedclosedclosedclosedclosed
6-7
Basketball
6a-8p6a-8pclosedclosedclosedclosedclosed
8
Volleyball
6a-8p6a-8pclosedclosedclosedclosedclosed

Intramural/RSO Court Use

Spring 2018 - All dates and times are subject to change

^The OU Badminton Club will use court 5 nets for practice on T/R from 6-8pm and 3-5pm on Sunday.    

January
6-7 - OKC All Sports Youth Basketball Tournament
12-13 - Special Olympics Winter Games. The SFC will be open from 6am-8am on Jan. 12.

Fitness and Recreation Schedules

Murray Case Sells Swim Complex: Whether you enjoy swimming laps, playing around in the water, water aerobics classes, or swim lessons, water is a great way to increase your health and lifelong well being.

FIT Schedule: The Sarkeys Fitness Center is proud to offer over 50 group fitness classes each week that will fit any taste or fitness level.

Intramurals: Students can participate in a variety of intramural sports from horseshoes and table tennis to  basketball, dodgeball, and flag football. Check the link to find an activity you want to sign-up for.