Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

Lab Members

Director

dr-zhou-2017

Jizhong Zhou, PhD

George Lynn Cross Research Professor and
Presidential Professor

Department of Microbiology and Plant Biology
Director
Institute for Environmental Genomics

jzhou@ou.edu

(405) 325-6073

Staff

Liyou Wu, PhD

Adjunct Professor/Research Scientist
Department of Microbiology and Plant Biology

Facilities Manager
Institute for Environmental Genomics

2006.3 join IEG

lywu@ou.edu

(405) 325-2537

Aifen Zhou, PhD

Research Scientist
Institute for Environmental Genomics
2010 -            Scientist at IEG
2006 - 2010  Postdoc at IEG

 

aifen.zhou-1@ou.edu

Daliang Ning, PhD

Research Scientist & Associate Director
Institute for Environmental Genomics
http://daliang.oucreate.com
2016.6 -             Scientist at IEG
2012.9 - 2016.5  Postdoc at IEG

 

ningdaliang@ou.edu

Ying Fu

Lab Technician
Institute for Environmental Genomics
2016 -  

 

yfu@ou.edu

Naijia Xiao, PhD

Research Scientist
Institute for Environmental Genomics
2018.1 -               Scientist at IEG
2016.9 - 2017.12  Postdoc at IEG

 

naijia.xiao@ou.edu

Zheng Shi, PhD

Research Scientist
Institute for Environmental Genomics
2021.9 -   

 

zheng.shi@ou.edu

 

Adjunct Staff

Gangsheng Wang, PhD

Wuhan University

wanggs@ou.edu

Joy Van Nostrand, PhD

Utah State University

joy.vannostrand@ou.edu

Jialiang Kuang, PhD

South China University of Technology
2017.4 - 2022.3  Postdoc at IEG

 

kjialiang@ou.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Ya Zhang, PhD

from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2018.7 -  

 

Ya.Zhang-1@ou.edu

Yajiao Wang, PhD

from Tsinghua University, China
2019.5 -  

 

yajiao.wang-1@ou.edu

Siyang Jian, PhD

from Tennessee State University
2020.8 -  

sjian@ou.edu

Shun Han, PhD

from Huazhong Agricultural University
2020.11 -
2019.11 - 2020.11   Visiting Student at IEG

 

 

shunhan@ou.edu

 

Xuanyu Tao, PhD

from Univeristy  of Oklahoma
2020.12 -             Postdoc at IEG
2015.8 - 2020.11  PhD student at IEG

xuanyu.tao@ou.edu

Xiaojun Liu, PhD

University of Massachusetts
2021.5 -

xiaojun.liu@ou.edu

Graduate Students

Carolyn Cornell

PhD Student
2016.8 - OU
2019.2 - join IEG

 

 

c.r.cornell@ou.edu

Yupeng Fan

PhD Student
2016.8 -  

 

yupeng.fan-1@ou.edu

jonathan-michael-photo

Jonathan Michael

PhD Student
2017.9 -

Jonathan.P.Michael@ou.edu

Zhifeng Yang

PhD Student
2020.1 -  

zhifeng.yang@ou.edu


Qiuting Zhang

PhD Student
2020.1 -

qiuting.zhang@ou.edu