Skip Navigation

Senior Staff

Senior Staff

Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Tomas Diaz de la Rubia

Tomás Díaz de la Rubia
Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Telephone: 405-325-3806
Email: tddlr@ou.edu

Senior Associate Vice President

John Antonio

John Antonio
Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Telephone: 405-325-3806
Email: antonio@ou.edu

Associate Vice Presidents

Melany Dickens-Ray

Melany Dickens-Ray
Chief of Staff, Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships

Telephone: 405-325-5208
Email: mdickens@ou.edu

David Ebert

David Ebert
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Director, Data Institute for Societal Challenges (DISC)

Telephone: 405-325-3806
Email:
 ebert@ou.edu

Robert Palmer

Robert Palmer
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Executive Director, Advanced Radar Research Center (ARRC)

Telephone: 405-325-6319
Email: rpalmer@ou.edu

Michael Purcell

Michael Purcell
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Executive Director, Office of Research Services

Email: mp@ou.edu

Ann West

Ann H. West
Associate Vice President of Research Development
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Telephone: 405-325-1810
Email:
awest@ou.edu

Leadership Team

Andrew Allen

Andrew Allen
Director for Research Initiatives

Email: rogue-native@ou.edu

Meghan Bomgaars

Meghan Bomgaars
Director, Planning and Research Facilities

Email: mbomgaars@ou.edu

Joyce Burch

Joyce Burch
Director, Corporate Partnerships and Regional Economic Development

Email: jburch@ou.edu

Dianna Crissman

Dianna Crissman
Director, Financial Administration

Email: dcrissman@ou.edu

Michelle Dewees

Michelle Dewees
Director, Special Projects

Email: michelleok@ou.edu

Rose Filley

Rose Filley
Managing Director, OVPRP Centers & Institutes

Email: rmfilley@ou.edu

Horst Hahn

Horst Hahn
Distinguished Materials Visiting Professor

Email: horst.w.hahn-1@ou.edu

John Hanak

John Hanak
Chief Innovation and Corporate Officer and Executive Director, Office of Innovation and Corporate Partnerships

Email: jhanak@ou.edu

Chelsea Julian

Chelsea Julian
Director of Marketing and Communications

Email: chelseajulian@ou.edu

Andrew Pollack

Andrew Pollock
Managing Director,
Office of Technology Commercialization

Email: arpollock@ou.edu

Andrew Reader

Andrew Reader
Executive Director, Office of Export Controls

Email: areader@ou.edu

Kent Teague

Kent Teague
Assistant Vice President for Research OU-Tulsa

Email: kent.teague-1@ou.edu

Multidisciplinary Centers and Institutes Directors

Advanced Radar Research Center (ARRC)

Robert Palmer

Robert Palmer
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Executive Director, Advanced Radar Research Center

Telephone: 405-325-6319
Email: rpalmer@ou.edu
ARRC website: arrc.ou.edu 

Center for Quantum Research and Technology (CQRT)

Thirumalai “Venky” Venkatesan

Thirumalai “Venky” Venkatesan
Executive Director, Center for Quantum Research and Technology

Telephone: 405-325-3961
Email: venky@ou.edu
CQRT website: ou.edu/cqrt

Data Institute for Societal Challenges (DISC)

David Ebert

David Ebert
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Director, Data Institute for Societal Challenges (DISC)

Telephone: 405-325-3806
Email:
 ebert@ou.edu
DISC website: ou.edu/disc

Institute for Resilient Environmental and Energy Systems (IREES)

Tim Filley

Tim Filley
Director, Institute for Resilient Environmental and Energy Systems (IREES)

Telephone: 765-479-4329
Email: filley@ou.edu

Institute for Public Policy Research & Analysis (IPPRA)

Carol Silva

Carol Silva
Director, Institute for Public Policy Research & Analysis

Telephone: 405-325-1720
Email:
 clsilva@ou.edu

Hank Jenkins-Smith

Hank Jenkins-Smith
Director, Institute for Public Policy Research & Analysis

Telephone: 405-325-1720
Email:
 hjsmith@ou.edu

Institute for Community and Society Transformation (ICAST)

Shane Connelly

Shane Connelly
Director, Institute for Community and Society Transformation (ICAST)

Telephone: 405-325-4580
Email: sconnelly@ou.edu

Oklahoma Aerospace and Defense Innovation Institute (OADII)

Lt Gen Gene Kirkland (USAF, Ret.)

Lt Gen Gene Kirkland (USAF, Ret.)
Executive Director, Oklahoma Aerospace and Defense Innovation Institute

Telephone: 405-325-2126
Email: gene.kirkland@ou.edu