Skip Navigation

Pre-Award Team Contact List

Pre-Award Team Contacts

Proposal Development Specialists (PDS) and Sponsored Program Coordinators (SPC)

Your PDS and SPC will be the same person as often as possible; however, there are occasions due to leave, training, or proposal overload where you may work with a different person. PDS assist with proposal budgets, internal routing for permission to submit, and submissions.  SPC negotiate agreements/contracts, set up award accounts, and accomplish modifications to awards/agreements.

If you are contemplating submitting an info sheet, please do so and a PDS will normally contact you within 24 hours (working days). Support may be limited if a proposal is not officially in the system.

Alpha & other Assignments

PDS

 

Alpha & other Assignments

SPC

Comments

A – D, CAPS, CIWRO, & NOAA

Bonnie VanWinkle 

(bvanwinkle@ou.edu)

X 5-6140

 

 

 

 

A – D, CAPS, CIMMS, & NOAA

Cathi Parker

clparker@ou.edu

X 5-4808

Cooperative Institute for Mesoscale Meteorological Studies (CIMMS) includes any proposal going through the OU CIMMS agreement.  National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) includes all proposals going into NOAA.

E –J

Bruce Poteet

(bpoteet@ou.edu)

X 5-3903

 

 

 

E – L

Leslie Flenniken
(Associate Director, Award Administration)

lflenniken@ou.edu

X 5-7969

Leslie has some Space Grant (for Dr. McPherson); Drs. Connelly/Mumford

K– L, Limited Submissions

Joanna Hall

(joanna@ou.edu)

X 5-2244

 

 

 

M – R,

SC-CASC

Susan Cates

srcates@ou.edu

X 5-4450

South Central – Climate Adaptability Science Center (SC-CASC) includes all proposals going in from the CASC or through the CASC

M – Q, SC-CASC

Debbie Bergman   

(debbieb@ou.edu)    

X 5-6054

 

 

S - V

Outreach/PACS

 

Stacy Conatser

sconatser@ou.edu

X 5-9029

 

R - S – Outreach/PACS

Wendy Kent

(wmkent@ou.edu)

X 5-9368

 

 

 

W, X, Y, Z

Subcontracts, SPCT, ODOT SPR, Consortia

Gayle Parker

gparker@ou.edu

X 5-6061

Southern Plains Transportation Center (SPTC); Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT) State Planning & Research (SPR) & Task Orders, Special Projects, Subcontracts, all Consortia

T - Z

Kaylea Jameson (kayleaporter@ou.edu)

X 5-6131

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ORS does not have voicemail; email is preferred contact method (or submit an info sheet).  If you have a question you are unsure who to ask please email ris@ou.edu or research@ou.edu.  You can also call our office at 325-4757, 325-3901, or 325-3902 -- you will be connected with the most applicable PDS that is available/present or a message will be taken for someone to contact you as soon as possible.