Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

Latest News

May 2022 Chair's Report (May 9, 2022)
"In Case You Missed It!" Unofficial 5-09-22 Meeting Recap (May 20, 2022)

Other Recent News



2022-23 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

TBD- State of the University address
September 12, 2022
October 12, 2022 
November 14, 2022 
December 12, 2022 
January 23, 2023 - reception 
February 13, 2023 
March 20, 2023 
April 10, 2023 
May 8, 2023 



2022-23 Executive Committee Members:

Dave Hambright (Biology), Chair, dhambright@ou.edu
Hunter Heyck (History of Science, Technology & Medicine), Chair-elect, hheyck@ou.edu
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Secretary & Outgoing FWC Chair srobbins@ou.edu 
Kalenda Eaton (African & African Amer. Studies), Immediate Past Secretary, k.eaton1@ou.edu
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science), Outgoing at-large, dtrytten@ou.edu
Ralph Beliveau (Journalism & Mass Communication), Outgoing at-large, beliveau@ou.edu
Lori Jervis (Anthropology), at-large, lori.jervis@ou.edu
Jie Zhang (Mod. Lang., Lit., & Ling.), at-large, jiezhang@ou.edu
Lee Fithian (Architectture), Incoming at-large, leefithian@ou.edu
Amy McGovern (Computer Science / Meteorology), Incoming at-large, amcgovern@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Comp. & Benefits Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Heather Shotton (Educ. Lead. & Pol. Stud.), Outgoing Faculty Div., Eq., & Incl. Comm., hshotton@ou.edu
Stephanie Burge (Sociology), Incoming Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, sburge@ou.edu
Roxana Alavi-Robb (Extended Campus), Incoming Faculty Div., Eq., & Incl. Comm. Chair, alavi@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Immediate Past Chair, kkornelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Past Chair 2020-21, bradshaw@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Past Chair 2019-20, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences), Past Chair 2018-19, melwood@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page