Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

Latest News

September 2022 Chair's Report (Sep 12, 2022)
"In Case You Missed It!" Unofficial 9-12-22 Meeting Recap (Sep 12, 2022)

Other Recent News



2022-23 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

August 24. 2022 - State of the University address
September 12, 2022
October 10, 2022 
November 14, 2022 
December 12, 2022 
January 23, 2023 - reception 
February 13, 2023 
March 20, 2023 
April 10, 2023 
May 8, 2023 



2022-23 Executive Committee Members:

Dave Hambright (Biology), Chair, dhambright@ou.edu
Hunter Heyck (History of Science, Technology & Medicine), Chair-elect, hheyck@ou.edu
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Secretar, srobbins@ou.edu 
Lori Jervis (Anthropology), at-large, lori.jervis@ou.edu
Jie Zhang (Mod. Lang., Lit., & Ling.), at-large, jiezhang@ou.edu
Lee Fithian (Architecture), at-large, leefithian@ou.edu
Amy McGovern (Computer Science / Meteorology), at-large, amcgovern@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Comp. & Benefits Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Stephanie Burge (Sociology), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, sburge@ou.edu
Roksana Alavi (Extended Campus), Faculty Div., Eq., & Incl. Comm. Chair, alavi@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Immediate Past Chair, kkornelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Past Chair 2020-21, bradshaw@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Past Chair 2019-20, joshuabnelson@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page