Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE

Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

Latest News

October 2021 Chair's Report (October 6, 2021)

Other Recent News

2021-22 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 1, 2021 - State of the University address
September 13, 2021
October 11, 2021
November 8, 2021
December 13, 2021
January 24, 2022 - reception
February 14, 2022
March 21, 2022
April 11, 2022
May 9, 2022

2021-22 Executive Committee Members:

Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Chair, or
Dave Hambright (Biology), Chair-elect,
Kalenda Eaton (African & African American Studies), Secretary,
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science), at-large,
Ralph Beliveau (Journalism & Mass Communication), at-large,
Lori Jervis (Anthropology), at-large,
Jie Zhang (Mod. Lang., Lit., & Ling.), at-large,
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Comp. & Benefits Comm. Chair,
Heather Shotton (Educ. Lead. & Policy Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm.,
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair,
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Immediate Past Chair,
Joshua Nelson (English), Past Chair 2019-20,
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences), Past Chair 2018-19,
Sarah Ellis (Music), Past Chair, 2017-18

Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page