Skip Navigation

Academic Units

College of Arts and Sciences, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation

College of Arts and Sciences Units

Academic Units

Academic UnitChair/DirectorPhoneEmail
African and African-American Studies
Karlos Hill(405) 325-2327karlos.hill@ou.edu
AnthropologyDiane Warren(405) 325-3261dmwarren@ou.edu
Biology
Richard Broughton 
(405) 325-4821
rbroughton@ou.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ron Halterman 
(405) 325-4812
rhalterman@ou.edu
Classics and LettersSamuel J. Huskey(405) 325-6921huskey@ou.edu  
CommunicationMichael Kramer(405) 325-3111mkramer@ou.edu
EconomicsGary Hoover(405) 325-2861ghoover@ou.edu
EnglishDaniela Garofalo(405) 325-4661dg@ou.edu
Environmental StudiesDavid Hambright(405) 325-0595dhambright@ou.edu
Film and Media StudiesJoshua Nelson(405) 325-3020joshuabnelson@ou.edu
First Year CompositionRoxanne Mountford(405) 325-5927mountford@ou.edu
Health and Exercise ScienceMichael Bemben(405) 325-5211mgbemben@ou.edu
HistoryJames Hart(405) 325-6002jshart@ou.edu
History of ScienceHunter Heyck(405) 325-2213hheyck@ou.edu
Human RelationsWesley Long(405) 325-1756wlong@ou.edu
Library and Information StudiesSusan Burke
(405) 325-3921sburke@ou.edu
MathematicsNoel Brady(405) 325-6711nbrady@ou.edu
Microbiology and Plant BiologyAnne K. Dunn(405) 325-4321akdunn@ou.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures and LinguisticsDylan Herrick(405) 325-6181dylan.herrick@ou.edu
Native American StudiesAmanda Cobb-Greetham (405) 325-2312acobb@ou.edu
PhilosophyWayne Riggs(405) 325-6324wriggs@ou.edu
Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and AstronomyPhillip Gutierrez(405) 325-3961pgutierrez@ou.edu
Political ScienceScott Robinson(405) 325-2061scott.e.robinson@ou.edu
PsychologyEric Day(405) 325-4511eday@ou.edu
Religious StudiesCharles Kimball(405) 325-3349kimball@ou.edu
Anne and Henry Zarrow School of Social WorkJulie Miller-Cribbs(405) 325-2821 
(918) 660-3340
jmcribbs@ou.edu
SociologyLoretta Bass(405) 325-1751lbass@ou.edu
Women's and Gender StudiesLupe Davidson(405) 325-3481mdavidson@ou.edu

Research Units

Research UnitDirectorPhoneEmail
Biological StationGary Wellborn(405) 325-7431gwellborn@ou.edu
Oklahoma Archeological SurveyAmanda Regnier(405) 325-7211archsurvey@ou.edu
Oklahoma Biological SurveyJeff Kelly (405) 325-4034jkelly@ou.edu

Centers

 

CenterDirectorPhoneEmail
Advanced Center for Genome TechnologyTyrrell Conway(405) 325-4912tconway@ou.edu
Carl Albert CenterCindy Rosenthal(405) 325-6372carlalbertcenter@ou.edu
Center for Applied Social ResearchShane Connelly,
Matthew Jensen,
Lori Jervis,
Michael Mumford,
Paul Spicer,
Michael Wenger
(405) 325-0770casr@ou.edu
Center for Applied Research for Nonprofit OrganizationsChan Hellman(918) 660-3484chellman@ou.edu
Center for Classical Archaeology and Civilizations (405) 325-7667 
Cognitive Science Research CenterAndrea Vincent(405) 325-7467csrc@ou.edu
Center for Medieval and Renaissance StudiesJoyce Coleman(405) 325-4667joyce.coleman@ou.edu
Center for Microbial Identification and TaxonomyPaul Lawson (405) 325-4426paul.lawson@ou.edu
Center for Risk and Crisis ManagementCarol Silva(405) 325-4720crcm@ou.edu
Center for Semiconductor Physics in NanostructureMatthew B. Johnson (405) 325-3961
ext. 36505
matthew.b.johnson-2@ou.edu
Center for Social JusticeLupe Davidson,
Lisa Funnell
(405) 325-5787center.for.social.justice@ou.edu
Center for Spatial AnalysisKirsten de BeursSee Website
Center for Studies in Democracy and CultureRodger Randle(918) 660-3495randle@ou.edu
Language Learning Center (405) 325-1352llc@ou.edu
Political Communication CenterLisa Henry(405) 325-3114pcc@ou.edu
Ruth I. Knee Center for Strong FamiliesDavid Moxley  
OU Biocorrosion CenterJoseph Suflita(405) 325-5761jsuflita@ou.edu
Alternative Fuels MURIJoseph Suflita(405) 325-5761jsuflita@ou.edu
The Schusterman Center for Judaic & Israel StudiesAlan Levenson(405) 325-6508alevenson@ou.edu

Institutes

InstituteDirectorPhoneEmail
Institute for Environmental GenomicsJizhong Zhou(405) 325-6094ieg@rccc.ou.edu
Institute for the American Constitutional HeritageKevin Butterfield(405) 325-7697iach@ou.edu
Confucius InstituteSharon Gou
(405) 325-0802sgou@ou.edu
Rex Burnett(918) 660-3497rexburnett@ou.edu
East Asia InstituteRex Burnett(918) 660-3497rexburnett@ou.edu
Institute for Writing, Rhetoric and TechnologyKathleen Welch  kwelch@ou.edu

Journals and Societies Supported by the College

History of Science Society Current Bibliography - Dept. of History of Science

Technology and Culture - Dept. of History of Science

Genre:  Forms of Discourse - Dept. of English