Skip Navigation

Academic Units

Skip Side Navigation

College of Arts and Sciences Units

Academic Units

Academic UnitChair/DirectorPhoneEmail
African and African-American Studies
Karlos Hill(405) 325-2327karlos.hill@ou.edu
AnthropologyAsa Randall(405) 325-3261ar@ou.edu
Biology
Richard Broughton 
(405) 325-4821
rbroughton@ou.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ron Halterman 
(405) 325-4812
rhalterman@ou.edu
Classics and LettersSamuel J. Huskey(405) 325-6921huskey@ou.edu  
CommunicationMichael Kramer(405) 325-3111mkramer@ou.edu
EconomicsGary Hoover(405) 325-2861ghoover@ou.edu
EnglishRoxanne Mountford(405) 325-4661mountford@ou.edu
Environmental StudiesZev Trachtenberg(405) 325-0595ztrachtenber@ou.edu
Film and Media StudiesJoshua Nelson(405) 325-3020joshuabnelson@ou.edu
First Year CompositionRoxanne Mountford(405) 325-5927mountford@ou.edu
Health and Exercise ScienceMichael Bemben(405) 325-5211mgbemben@ou.edu
HistoryJames Hart(405) 325-6002jshart@ou.edu
History of ScienceHunter Heyck(405) 325-2213hheyck@ou.edu
Human RelationsWesley Long(405) 325-1756wlong@ou.edu
Library and Information StudiesSusan Burke
(405) 325-3921sburke@ou.edu
MathematicsNoel Brady(405) 325-6711nbrady@ou.edu
Microbiology and Plant BiologyAnne K. Dunn(405) 325-4321akdunn@ou.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures and LinguisticsDylan Herrick(405) 325-6181dylan.herrick@ou.edu
Native American StudiesAmanda Cobb-Greetham (405) 325-2312acobb@ou.edu
PhilosophyWayne Riggs(405) 325-6324wriggs@ou.edu
Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and AstronomyPhillip Gutierrez(405) 325-3961pgutierrez@ou.edu
Political ScienceScott Robinson(405) 325-2061scott.e.robinson@ou.edu
PsychologyEric Day(405) 325-4511eday@ou.edu
Public and Community Health Programs Jen Ross (405) 325-2528jenross@ou.edu
Religious StudiesCharles Kimball(405) 325-3349kimball@ou.edu
Anne and Henry Zarrow School of Social WorkJulie Miller-Cribbs(405) 325-2821 
(918) 660-3340
jmcribbs@ou.edu
SociologyLoretta Bass(405) 325-1751lbass@ou.edu
Women's and Gender StudiesElyssa Faison(405) 325-3481efaison@ou.edu

Research Units

Research UnitDirectorPhoneEmail
Biological StationGary Wellborn(405) 325-7431gwellborn@ou.edu
Oklahoma Archeological SurveyAmanda Regnier(405) 325-7211archsurvey@ou.edu
Oklahoma Biological SurveyLara Souza (405) 325-4034souzalara@ou.edu

Centers

 

Institutes

Journals and Societies Supported by the College

History of Science Society Current Bibliography - Dept. of History of Science

Technology and Culture - Dept. of History of Science

Genre:  Forms of Discourse - Dept. of English

American Review of Politics - Dept. of Political Science and hosted by the University of Oklahoma Libraries’ Journals@SHAREOK