Lab Home            People           Research            Publications            Teaching            Contact



Originally from Pawhuska, Oklahoma, Kash Barker (he/him) is the John A. Myers Professor, a David L. Boren Professor, and an Anadarko Petroleum Corporation Presidential Professor in the School of Industrial and Systems Engineering at the University of Oklahoma. He completed his Ph.D. degree in the Department of Systems and Information Engineering at the University of Virginia, where he worked with Dr. Yacov Haimes and the Center for Risk Management of Engineering Systems. This followed B.S. and M.S. degrees in Industrial Engineering from the University of Oklahoma, where he did M.S. degree work with Dr. Teri Reed, the inaugural Director of the OU Polytechnic Institute at OU-Tulsa. While at OU, he has taught courses in engineering statistics, data driven decision making, reliability engineering, risk and decision analysis, and quality control. His research work has been funded by the National Science Foundation, the Federal Highway Administration, the Army Research Office, and the Naval Postgraduate School, among others. Kash is an OU Faculty Ally, has attended a few college sporting events and orchestra concerts, and refers to Leonard Bernstein as "Lenny." For other professional information, please see Kash's curriculum vita and Google Scholar page.

Current Ph.D. Students

Buket Cilali
Jeff Lineberry
Ghaneshvar Ramineni
Deniz Emre
Alice Nanyanzi

Current M.S. Students

None currently

Current Undergraduate Students

None currently


Former Ph.D. Students

Cameron MacKenzie, 2012
Raghav Pant, 2012
Hiba Baroud, 2015
Seyedmohsen Hosseini, 2016
Mohamad Darayi, 2017
Yasser Almoghathawi, 2018
Nazanin Morshedlou, 2018
Nafiseh Ghorbani, 2021
Leili Soltanisehat, 2022
Saeed Jamalzadeh, 2023
Alireza Rangrazjeddi, 2023

Former M.S. Students

Zach Walchuk, 2011
Kaycee Wilson, 2012
Dustin Wagner, 2012
Tiara Chapel, 2013
Sifat Kalam, 2013
Jeremy Pfeifer, 2013
Mary Gravette, 2013
Khalesh Shaire, 2013
Chris Mance, 2013
Robert Hague, 2014
Robert Shaffer, 2014
Molly Floyd, 2015
Mackenzie Whitman, 2016
Matthew Stewart, 2016
Andrew Stewart, 2016
Matt McCarter, 2017
Elyssa Mooney, 2017
Sreeram Ganesan Meena, 2017
Enora Maze, 2017
Hannah Lobban, 2017
Lauren Yeagle, 2018
Deniz Berfin Karakoc, 2019
Ahmed Tawfiq, 2019
Saf'a Maraqa, 2020
Chris Bourgeois, 2021
Mick Christensen, 2022
Emma Kuttler, 2022
Lily Rohrbach, 2022
Alyssa Pletcher, 2022

Former Undergraduate Students

Andrea Viacaba, 2009
Raychal Lurvey, 2012/2013
Gabriel Rodrigues, Brazil Scientific Mobility Program, 2014
Wlisses Bonelá, Brazil Scientific Mobility Program, 2015
Felipe De Souza Alves, Brazil Scientific Mobility Program, 2015
Julia Molino Porto, Brazil Scientific Mobility Program, 2015
Kirsten Perry, 2016
Timothy Eddy, 2016
Sean Christiansen, 2017
Katherine Hawes, 2019
Emma Kuttler, 2019, 2020
Alyssa Pletcher, 2020


ICVRAM 2014     spring 2012

spring 2013

spring 2015

spring 2016

spring 2017

spring 2022