Skip Navigation

Academic Units

Academic Units


Academic Units

UnitChair/DirectorPhoneEmail
Clara Luper Department of African and African-American Studies
Greg Graham(405) 325-2327gregagraham@ou.edu
AnthropologyAsa Randall(405) 325-3261ar@ou.edu
Biology
Richard Broughton 
(405) 325-4821
rbroughton@ou.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry
John Peters(405) 325-4811jw.peters@ou.edu
Classics and LettersScott Johnson(405) 325-6921sfj@ou.edu
CommunicationAmy Johnson(405) 325-3111amyjj@ou.edu
Data ScholarshipKun Lu (acting)(405) 325-3921kunlu@ou.edu
EconomicsGreg Burge (405) 325-2861gburge@ou.edu
EnglishRoxanne Mountford405-325-7554mountford@ou.edu
Environmental StudiesZev Trachtenberg(405) 325-0595ztrachtenberg@ou.edu
Film and Media StudiesMan Fung Yip(405) 325-3020myip@ou.edu
First Year CompositionAmanda Klinger(405) 325-4661aklinger@ou.edu
Health and Exercise ScienceMichael Bemben(405) 325-5211mgbemben@ou.edu
HistoryElyssa Faison(405) 325-6002efaison@ou.edu
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine Stephen Weldon(405) 325-2213spweldon@ou.edu
Human RelationsWesley Long(405) 325-1756wlong@ou.edu
Library and Information StudiesJune Abbas(405) 325-3921jmabbas@ou.edu
David and Judi Proctor Department of MathematicsNikola Petrov(405) 325-7484npetrov@ou.edu
Microbiology and Plant BiologyPhil Gibson(405) 325-4322jpgibson@ou.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures and LinguisticsNian Liu(405) 325-8622nian.liu@ou.edu
Native American StudiesLaura Harjo(405) 325-2312harjo@ou.edu
PhilosophyRussell Jones(405) 325-6324rustyjones@ou.edu
Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and AstronomyPhillip Gutierrez(405) 325-3961pgutierrez@ou.edu
Political ScienceAlisa Fryar(405) 325-2061ahicklin@ou.edu
PsychologyJenel Cavazos(405) 325-4511jcavazos@ou.edu
Public and Community Health Programs    
Religious StudiesDeonnie Moodie(405) 325-3349dmoodie@ou.edu
Anne and Henry Zarrow School of Social WorkJulie Miller-Cribbs(405) 325-2821 
(918) 660-3340
jmcribbs@ou.edu
SociologyLoretta Bass(405) 325-1751lbass@ou.edu
Women's and Gender StudiesTraci Voyles(405) 325-3481voyles@ou.edu

Research Units

Research UnitDirectorPhoneEmail
Biological StationGary Wellborn(405) 325-7431gwellborn@ou.edu
Oklahoma Archeological SurveyAmanda Regnier(405) 325-7211archsurvey@ou.edu
Oklahoma Biological SurveyLara Souza (405) 325-4034lara.souza@ou.edu

Centers

Institutes

Online Graduate Degrees

Journals and Societies Supported by the College

Genre:  Forms of Discourse - Dept. of English - James Zeigler 

History of Science Society Current Bibliography - Dept. of History of Science, Technology, and Medicine - Stephen P. Weldon

Journal of Women's History - Dept. of History - Jennifer Davis and Sandie Holguin

The German Quarterly - Dept. of Modern Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics- Karin Schutjer

Western Historical Quarterly - Dept. of History - Anne Hyde 

Society for Cinema and Media Studies